This article is about how to delete a blog on Blogger Account. It will take less than five minutes. Some reasons you might want to do this could be, you have just created a Blogger blog by mistake or you don’t want to continue with your blog. Maybe you just decided you would rather have a WordPress blog. Whatever the reason is, but now you want to know how to delete your blog or blog account?
First, you need to decide if you want to delete your whole blogger account or just one of the blogs on it.
If you delete your blogger account, you will lose access to your other blogs.
So, if you’ve decided to delete your entire blog account, follow this step-by-step tutorial to permanently remove your Blogger account.
In fact, you must completely remove your Gmail account to remove your blogger account since you use it to login into the blogger.
A blogger account may not be deleted unless the Google account is removed.
If you delete your Google account, all of your data will be deleted as well, such as your YouTube account, Blogger Account, emails, and so on.
If you only want to remove a blog linked to your blogger account rather than the entire Google account, you can go to the Delete Blogger Blog Section of this page.
Keep in mind that removing a blog from blogger is permanent. You can’t go back to the way it was before, and your data will be lost forever. Backups are essential for both personal and professional use. If you’re uncertain about deleting your blog, we recommend taking a backup first.
Delete a blog from Blogger:
First if you haven’t already, then sign in to Blogger.
Click the blog you wish to remove on the top left.
Click the Settings button in the left menu.
Delete your blog under “Manage blog” by clicking Remove and then Delete.
Restoring a blog that has been deleted
For a brief time, you may resurrect a blog after you delete it. To restore a blog:
Go to Blogger and sign in.
To recover a blog, go to the top left and under “Trashed blogs,” select it. Then click Undelete.
permanently deleting a blog
It’s critical to note that when you delete a blog permanently, you also remove all of its content, including posts and pages. You can’t recover a deleted blog or utilize the URL again.
After you’ve completed the procedures for deleting a blog, follow these steps to permanently delete one:
Click the blog you wish to permanently delete in the “Trashed blogs” section at the top left.
Next, to permanently delete your blog you just click exactly that, permanently delete.
In conclusion, deleting your Google Account will result in the loss of all of your data. As a result, it’s best to delete that blog you don’t want to use anymore.